Walking through the Woods

As I begin my journey through the woods,

I recall my pleasent childhood.

We would enjoy chasing friends, through freshly mown grass

more than, holding a control, trying to make a digital character run fast.

As I walk through the woods, the beauty unfolds.

 

Seeing the tall trees providing a home for soo many tweeting birds,

Memory lane gently makes me recall,

How beautiful it was, to grow up back then?

Where we had more shade than buildings in the town ship.

As I walk through the woods, the beauty unfolds.

 

I see dancing flowers  of all vibrant colours,

Those flowers omit, their own unique smell.

Like a curious child, I go to touch the flowers.

It feels so velvety and smooth.My senses are delighted.

As  I walk through the woods, the beauty unfolds.

 

Still captivated by the sight of the blossoming flowers,

I want to pluck some, but my hands have halted.

That is when I realise, flowers belong to mother nature.

How can we claim ownership? How can we put a price tag on it?

As I walk through the woods, the beauty unfolds.

 

Further  down the woods,  I hear flowing water.

Water? I run fast, letting my sense of hearing, guide me.

Alas , I see a young river flowing, like nature’s enthusiastic daughter.

Bouncing with joy over the rocks, and running through the woods.

As I walk through the woods, the beauty unfolds.

 

I crouch over with my palms opening and cup my hands together,

I patiently wait for the translucent water to fill my hands,

It sure does taste sublime.

That is when it hits me again, why have humans polluted water so much?

If we can’t drink polluted water then how can animals?

As I walk through the woods, the beauty unfolds.

Look after the environment. For you were never born, to neglect and claim ownership of mother nature. You absorbed the wrong trait.  #Choice# 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

